Current Community Events

JOIN US FOR OUR
UPPER SCHOOL OPEN HOUSE
THURSDAY NOVEMBER 8, 2018
6-8 P.M.

Learn more about how our educational approach is comprised of challenging academics, independent thinking, hands-on learning and leadership skills along with a robust arts and athletic program. Our belief is that every student has an untapped brilliance that simply needs to be cultivated!

The ULS Theatre Department is proud to present the fall play, “Arsenic and Old Lace.” The play will run in the Treiber Theater from November 2-4. Tickets are on sale now: $8 online, $10 at the door. Buy tickets now.

Personal Tours are also available any time. Contact Mrs. Angie Wenger, Director of Admissions at (262) 367-6011, ext. 1455 or angie.wenger@universitylake.org to schedule a tour.

Current Community Events

Overview

Exceptional Faculty
Our faculty brings a wealth of experience and knowledge to our students. Of our nearly 50 faculty members, 65 percent have master’s degrees or Ph.D.s in their chosen fields. Plus, 80 percent have taught for more than 10 years, giving our teachers an uncommon depth of expertise.

Leadership Team

Ron Smyczek – Head of School

ronald.smyczek@universitylake.org

> Video: Meet Mr. Smyczek

 

Tim Horner – Head of Administration + Varsity Soccer Coach

timothy.horner@universitylake.org

> Video: Meet Mr. Horner

 

Adri Hollenbeck – Lower School Head + Director of Technology

adriana.hollenbeck@universitylake.org

> Video: Meet Mrs. Hollenbeck

 

Liz McSorley – Middle School Head

elizabeth.mcsorley@universitylake.org

> Video: Meet Mrs. McSorley

 

Angie Wenger – Director of Admissions

angie.wenger@universitylake.org

 

 

Jenni Becker – Director of Marketing

jennifer.becker@universitylake.org

 

 

Shellie Javier – Director of Communications

shellie.javier@universitylake.org

 

 

Ms. Danielle Nelson – Director of Advancement

danielle.nelson@universitylake.org

> Video: Meet Ms. Nelson

Preprimary

Jen Cavin – Junior Kindergarten 3

jennifer.cavin@universitylake.org

> Video: Meet Ms. Cavin

 

Lindsay Sandstrom – Junior Kindergarten 3

lindsay.sandstrom@universitylake.org

> Video: Meet Mrs. Sandstrom

 

Laura Dralle – Junior Kindergarten 4

laura.dralle@universitylake.org

> Video: Meet Mrs. Dralle

 

Cathy Wilkowski – Junior Kindergarten 4

cathy.wilkowski@universitylake.org

> Video: Meet Mrs. Wilkowski

 

Kristi Booth – Senior Kindergarten 5

kristi.booth@universitylake.org

> Video: Meet Mrs. Booth

 

Sarah Thomas – Senior Kindergarten 5

sarah.thomas@universitylake.org

> Video: Meet Mrs. Thomas

 

Maddie Olson – Music

maddie.olson@universitylake.org

> Video: Meet Ms. Olson

Lower School

Middle School

Liz McSorley – Middle School Head, 5th Grade Language Arts

elizabeth.mcsorley@universitylake.org

> Video: Meet Mrs. McSorley

 

Joe Hardgrove – 5th Grade Math, Science + Social Studies

joseph.hardgrove@universitylake.org

> Video: Meet Mr. Hardgrove

 

Carolyn Meler – 6th Grade Math, Science + 8th Grade Algebra

carolyn.meler@universitylake.org

> Video: Meet Mrs. Meler

 

Jen Putnam – 6th Grade Language Arts, Social Studies + 9th Grade English

jennifer.putnam@universitylake.org

> Video: Meet Mrs. Putnam

 

Cathy Debbink – 7/8th Grade Math, Science + 8th Grade Algebra 2

cathleen.debbink@universitylake.org

> Video: Meet Ms. Debbink

 

Allie Reeder – 7/8th Grade Language Arts

allison.reeder@universitylake.org

> Video: Meet Mrs. Reeder

 

Courtney Hudson – 7/8th Grade Social Studies

courtney.hudson@universitylake.org

> Video: Meet Mrs. Hudson

 

Maddie Olson – 5/6th Grade Music

maddie.olson@universitylake.org

> Video: Meet Ms. Olson

 

Nicole Skowronski – 7/8th Grade Music

nicole.skowronski@universitylake.org

> Video: Meet Ms. Skowronski

 

Robynn Horner – 5/6th Grade Spanish

robynn.horner@universitylake.org

> Video: Meet Mrs. Horner

 

Barbara Landa – 7/8th Grade Spanish

barbara.landa@universitylake.org

> Video: Meet Ms. Landa

 

Scot Plier – 5/6th Grade Art

scot.plier@universitylake.org

> Video: Meet Mr. Plier

 

David Bielot – 7/8th Grade Art

david.bielot@universitylake.org

 

 

Tom McEvilly, Ph.D. – 7/8 Grade Theatre

thomas.mcevilly@universitylake.org

 

 

John Doherty – Physical Education

john.doherty@universitylake.org

> Video: Meet Mr. Doherty

 

 

Upper School

Mark Bronner – Algebra, Geometry, Statistics + AP Calculus

mark.bronner@universitylake.org

> Video: Meet Mr. Bronner

 

Tara Finch – Anatomy/Physiology, Biology, Chemistry, AP Chemistry + Interact Service Club Facilitator

tara.finch@universitylake.org

> Video: Meet Ms. Finch

 

Tim Flaherty – Upper School Dean, U.S. History, World History, AP Euro, AP U.S. History + Varsity Cross Country and Track and Field Coach

timothy.flaherty@universitylake.org

> Video: Meet Mr. Flaherty

 

John Fritzke – Economics, Environmental Science, Criminal Justice, Algebra 2 + Pre-Calculus

john.fritzke@universitylake.org

 

 

Kirsten Huberty – Physics + AP Physics

kirsten.mahuta@universitylake.org

> Meet Mrs. Huberty

 

Courtney Hudson – World Literature

courtney.hudson@universitylake.org

 

 

Barbara Landa – Spanish 1

barbara.landa@universitylake.org

> Video: Meet Ms. Landa

 

Ann Mocchi – Spanish 2, Spanish 3, Spanish 4/5 + AP Spanish

ann.mocchi@universitylake.org

> Video: Meet Ms. Mocchi

 

Dr. Patrick Mulrooney – American Literature, Composition, AP English Composition + AP Literature

patrick.mulrooney@universitylake.org

> Video: Meet Mr. Mulrooney

 

Allie Reeder – Contemporary Literature

allison.reeder@universitylake.org

> Video: Meet Mrs. Reeder

 

Mike Dolan – College Counseling + Leadership

michael.dolan@universitylake.org

 

 

Joe Niemczyk – College Counseling + Leadership

joseph.niemczyk@universitylake.org

 

 

Nicole Skowronski – Chamber Choir + Concert Choir

nicole.skowronski@universitylake.org

> Video: Meet Ms. Skowronski

 

David Bielot – Introduction to Art, Studio Art, Portfolio Art + AP Portfolio Art

david.bielot@universitylake.org

 

 

Tom McEvilly, Ph.D. – Theatre Director

thomas.mcevilly@universitylake.org

 

 

John Doherty – Physical Education, Health + Varsity Volleyball, Women’s Basketball and Golf Coach

john.doherty@universitylake.org

> Video: Meet Mr. Doherty

Staff

Jenny Andersen – Lower School Administrative Assistant

jennifer.andersen@universitylake.org

 

 

Danny Ehnert – Athletic Director

daniel.ehnert@universitylake.org

> Video: Meet Mr. Ehnert

 

Jeanne Flesch – Middle School Administrative Assistant

jeanne.flesch@universitylake.org

 

 

Beth Gibbs – Assistant to the Head of School

beth.gibbs@universitylake.org

 

 

Katie Milella – Director of Stay, Study and Play

katiejo.milella@universitylake.org

 

 

Gail Staniszewski – Business Office Assistant

gail.staniszewski@universitylake.org

> Video: Meet Mrs. Staniszewski

 

Val Warshauer – Institutional Advancement + Alumni Relations

valerie.warshauer@universitylake.org

 

 

Peter Humphreys-Loving – School Counselor

peter.humphreys-loving@universitylake.org

> Video: Meet Mr. Humphreys-Loving

 

Lori Eckert – Academic Support Specialist

lori.eckert@universitylake.org

 

 

Jennifer Bennett – Laker Playgroup Facilitator

jennifer.bennett@universitylake.org

 

 

Dar Bicha-Dale – Technology Specialist

dar.bicha-dale@universitylake.org

 

 

Carl Reinemann – Facilities

carl.reinemann@universitylake.org

 

Chris Buday – Leader of Facilities

chris.buday@universitylake.org

Loading...