Current Community Events

Free Community Movie Nights hosted at University Lake School starts on December 1st with a showing of Lilo and Stitch!

Personal Tours are also available any time.  Contact Deb Smith, Director of Admissions at (262) 367-6011 x 1455 or deb.smith@universitylake.org to schedule a tour.

Laker Playgroup is a fun, educational playgroup facilitated by the same master educators who teach at ULS. Activities include art, music, Spanish and nature exploration. For children ages 18 months to 3 years.

Click here for the 2018 Spring Brochure.

Click here to download the registration form for the 2018 Spring Laker Playgroup.

 

 

Join us on January 13th or March 10th for our Preprimary Open House! Children are welcome and encouraged to attend.

Thanks to ULS Trustees and an anonymous matching donor:

  • Alumni of 2003 thru 2017 — any gift you make will be matched with $100.
  • If 300 people support ULS, an additional $10,000 will be given to the annual Laker Fund.
Current Community Events

Overview

Exceptional Faculty
Our faculty brings a wealth of experience and knowledge to our students. Of our nearly 50 faculty members, 65% have master’s degrees or PhDs in their chosen fields. Plus, 80% have taught for more than 10 years, giving our teachers an uncommon depth of expertise.

Leadership Team

Ron Smyczek – Head of School + Advanced Chemistry

ronald.smyczek@universitylake.org

 

 

 Tim Horner – Head of Administration + Varsity Soccer Coach

timothy.horner@universitylake.org

 

 

Adri Hollenbeck – Lower School Head + Director of Technology

adriana.hollenbeck@universitylake.org

 

 

Liz McSorley – Middle School Head

elizabeth.mcsorley@universitylake.org

 

 

Deb Smith – Director of Admissions

deb.smith@universitylake.org

 

 

Jenni Becker – Director of Marketing

jennifer.becker@universitylake.org

 

 

Shellie Javier – Director of Communications

shellie.javier@universitylake.org

 

 

Danielle Nelson – Director of Advancement

danielle.nelson@universitylake.org

 

 

Danny Ehnert – Athletic Director

daniel.ehnert@universitylake.org

 

Preprimary

Jen Cavin – Junior Kindergarten 3

jennifer.cavin@universitylake.org

 

 

Lindsay Sandstrom – Junior Kindergarten 3

lindsay.sandstrom@universitylake.org

 

 

Laura Dralle – Junior Kindergarten 4

laura.dralle@universitylake.org

 

 

Cathy Wilkowski – Junior Kindergarten 4

cathy.wilkowski@universitylake.org

 

 

Kristi Booth – Senior Kindergarten 5

kristi.booth@universitylake.org

 

 

Sarah Thomas – Senior Kindergarten 5

sarah.thomas@universitylake.org

 

 

Maddie Olson – Music

maddie.olson@universitylake.org

 

Lower School

Ann Zakszewski – 1st Grade

ann.zakszewski@universitylake.org

 

 

Rebecca Tiffany – 1st Grade

rebecca.tiffany@universitylake.org

 

 

Anne Mass – 2nd Grade

anne.mass@universitylake.org

 

 

Leslie Peterson – 2nd Grade

leslie.peterson@universitylake.org

 

 

 Sarah Archer – 3rd Grade

sarah.archer@universitylake.org

 

 

Pete Wilson – 4th Grade

peter.wilson@universitylake.org

 

 

Maddie Olson – Music

maddie.olson@universitylake.org

 

 

Robynn Horner – Spanish

robynn.horner@universitylake.org

 

 

Scot Plier – Art

scot.plier@universitylake.org

 

 

Pam Bisbee – Physical Education + Varsity Tennis Coach

pamela.bisbee@universitylake.org

 

Middle School

Liz McSorley – 5th Grade Language Arts

elizabeth.mcsorley@universitylake.org

 

 

Joe Hardgrove – 5th Grade Math, Science + Social Studies

joseph.hardgrove@universitylake.org

 

 

Carolyn Meler – 6th Grade Math, Science + 8th Grade Algebra

carolyn.meler@universitylake.org

 

 

Jen Putnam – 6th Grade Language Arts, Social Studies + 9th Grade English

jennifer.putnam@universitylake.org

 

 

Cathy Debbink – 7/8th Grade Math, Science + 8th Grade Algebra 2

cathleen.debbink@universitylake.org

 

 

Allie Reeder – 7/8th Grade Language Arts

allison.reeder@universitylake.org

 

 

Courtney Hudson – 7/8th Grade Social Studies

courtney.hudson@universitylake.org

 

 

Maddie Olson – 5/6th Grade Music

maddie.olson@universitylake.org

 

 

Nicole Skowronski – 7/8th Grade Music

nicole.skowronski@universitylake.org

 

 

Robynn Horner – 5/6th Grade Spanish

robynn.horner@universitylake.org

 

 

Barbara Landa – 7/8th Grade Spanish

barbara.landa@universitylake.org

 

 

Scot Plier – 5/6th Grade Art

scot.plier@universitylake.org

 

 

David Bielot – 7/8th Grade Art

david.bielot@universitylake.org

 

 

David Valdes – 7/8 Grade Theatre

david.valdes@universitylake.org

 

 

John Doherty – Physical Education

john.doherty@universitylake.org

 

 

Upper School

Mark Bronner – Algebra, Geometry, Statistics + AP Calculus

mark.bronner@universitylake.org

 

 

Tara Finch – Anatomy/Physiology, Biology, Chemistry, AP Chemistry + Interact Service Club Facilitator

tara.finch@universitylake.org

 

 

Tim Flaherty – US History, World History, AP Euro, AP US History + Varsity Cross Country and Track and Field Coach

timothy.flaherty@universitylake.org

 

 

John Fritzke – Economics, Environmental Science, Criminal Justice, Algebra 2 + Pre-Calculus

john.fritzke@universitylake.org

 

 

Kristen Mahuta-Huberty – Physics + AP Physics

kristen.mahuta@universitylake.org

 

 

Courtney Hudson – World Literature

courtney.hudson@universitylake.org

 

 

Barbara Landa – Spanish 1

barbara.landa@universitylake.org

 

 

Ann Mocchi – Spanish 2, Spanish 3, Spanish 4/5 + AP Spanish

ann.mochhi@universitylake.org

 

 

Patrick Mulrooney – American Literature, Composition, AP English Composition + AP Literature

patrick.mulrooney@universitylake.org

 

 

Allie Reeder – Contemporary Literature

allison.reeder@universitylake.org

 

 

Mike Dolan – College Counseling + Leadership

michael.dolan@universitylake.org

 

 

Joe Niemczyk – College Counseling + Leadership

joseph.niemczyk@universitylake.org

 

 

Nicole Skowronski – Chamber Choir + Concert Choir

nicole.skowronski@universitylake.org

 

 

David Bielot – Introduction to Art, Studio Art, Portfolio Art + AP Portfolio Art

david.bielot@universitylake.org

 

 

David Valdes – Theatre Director

david.valdes@universitylake.org

 

 

John Doherty – Physical Education, Health + Varsity Volleyball, Women’s Basketball and Golf Coach

john.doherty@universitylake.org

Staff

Jenny Andersen – Lower School Administrative Assistant

jennifer.andersen@universitylake.org

 

 

Jeanne Flesch- Middle School Administrative Assistant

jeanne.flesch@universitylake.org

 

 

Beth Gibbs – Assistant to the Head of School

beth.gibbs@universitylake.org

 

 

Gail Staniszewski – Business Office Assistant

gail.staniszewski@universitylake.org

 

 

Val Warshauer – Institutional Advancement + Alumni Relations

valerie.warshauer@universitylake.org

 

 

Peter Humphreys-Loving – School Counselor

peter.humphreys-loving@universitylake.org

 

 

Lori Eckert – Academic Support Specialist

lori.eckert@universitylake.org

 

 

Sue Manne – Academic Support Specialist

susan.manne@universitylake.org

 

 

Julie Wold – Academic Support Specialist

julie.wold@universitylake.org

 

 

Jennifer Bennett – Laker Playgroup Facilitator

jennifer.bennett@universitylake.org

 

 

Lisa Bienkowski – Stay, Play and Study Program Coordinator

lisa.bienkowski@universitylake.org

 

 

Dar Bicha-Dale – Technology Specialist

dar.bicha-dale@universitylake.org

 

 

Carl Reinemann – Facilities

carl.reinemann@universitylake.org

 

Chris Buday – Facilities

chris.buday@universitylake.org

Loading...